Simple things are best…

P1030991

…and here is my new recipe bookshelf!  It is a simple design, just made of pine, but already has added an extra feeling of “home” to my kitchen.  All those cookbooks lined up make you want to get in there and cook something!  If you enlarge the picture, you’ll see it’s quite an eclectic group–from vintage Betty Crocker to Gooseberry Patch (in honor of my friend Lisa) to my newest addition, The Homemade Pantry.  Since my daughter has not left home yet, her recipe box and her favorite cookbook, How to Cook Everything, are still here.  A big thanks to my sweet husband for helping me make this bookshelf!

One thought on “Simple things are best…

Leave a Reply

