I Spy Quilt

The newest newborn addition to our congregation will be here soon, and he has a 5 year old brother. So I chose to make a quilt that they both could enjoy! This is an “I Spy” quilt, made of various kid fabrics, and there is a match for each block except one (uneven number of blocks).

I think big brother will enjoy finding the matching blocks, and helping little brother find them! Since it is still warm here, I made it as a “summer quilt”, one which has no batting, and flannel on the back. The mom thought it was a really cool idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

