The latest wall quilt

The quilt on the wall was starting to seem too predictable, so I summoned my courage to finish this one.  I had done the stars ages ago, but was intimidated by the pieced border.  It certainly wasn’t hard enough to be put off so long!  I had difficulty with short arms while taking this picture, but there is a 6 inch black border around the pieced one.  I’m thinking of quilting in that black border with some multi-color pearl cotton, and quilting around the stars with black.  But first I must save up my pennies and buy some batting!

Leave a Reply

