Feeling unraveled

The patchwork of my life is feeling rather unraveled lately. Mother passed away in January, and I am the executrix of her estate. I probably won’t be finished with all the details until the fall–it will be an emotionally difficult summer, that’s for sure. We are having to sell the land I grew up on, that my children have grown up on…and it hurts.

Mother’s Day came, and I was the only Mother in the family to celebrate with. Father’s Day came, and I missed my Daddy. He passed away in 2001. I feel like an orphan sometimes…

Thanks for hanging with me through all this. It will get better.

Leave a Reply

