Make it from scratch!


Recently, I had plenty of laundry to do, and I remembered how I was really needing a new clothespin bag. I’d already worn out one from Goodwill, another from Wal-mart, and now the plastic bag the clothespins came it was in shreds. I really didn’t feel like a long involved sewing project, so I just grabbed a pair of jeans my son had outgrown, whacked off the legs, and sewed across where I had just cut with a zigzag stitch. Voila–a clothespin bag! I used ribbon to tie it onto my laundry basket, through the belt loops. I was finished in 15 minutes, and ready to launder the world. My son thought it was cool–“Was that my jeans?”

3 thoughts on “Make it from scratch!

Leave a Reply

